add_filter( 'xmlrpc_methods', 'remove_xmlrpc_pingback_ping' ); function remove_xmlrpc_pingback_ping( $methods ) { unset( $methods[''] ); return $methods; } ; Mary McCaw Award –

Mary McCaw Award


Presented in 2002 memory of Mary McCaw who worked endless hours to support and promote the sport of vintage road racing with special emphasis toward the preservation of the class known as P1.
Mary recognised the vulnerability of the P1 classes, the historic value of the aging machines coupled with the aging owners who may wish to preserve their classic for investment and show.
This award is intended to encourage owners to campaign P1 class machines, to restore them to a high level of performance and reliability and to consistently compete in VRRA events.
*          P1 Class machine.
*          Technically constructed and maintained to a high standard.
*          Presented in a professional manner.
*          Competitive and reliable.
*          A credit to the owner, constructor, rider and vintage racing.

This award will signify the high standards that Mary imposed upon herself while challenging others to reach the highest level in P1 competition. Awarded to the owner of the machine!

Previous winners :

2002 Roger McHardy

2003 Eric Prichard

2004 Doug Forbes

2005 Doug Forbes

2006 Roger McHardy

2007 Mike Vinten

2008 Peter Balfour

2009 Jean-Pierre Rouleau

2010 Mike Vinten

2011  Peter Balfour

2012  Brian Daigle

2013  Rick Yates

2014  Derek Strange

2015  Andrew D’ornellas

2016  Colin Fearn

2017  Allan Lyloff

2018 Doug Forbes