add_filter( 'xmlrpc_methods', 'remove_xmlrpc_pingback_ping' ); function remove_xmlrpc_pingback_ping( $methods ) { unset( $methods[''] ); return $methods; } ; The John McCaw Memorial Sportsman Award –

The John McCaw Memorial Sportsman Award

The John McCaw Memorial Award

This Trophy was originally created by Bob Coy in memory of young John McCaw, son of Gary & Mary McCaw, and was presented to Pat Nicholson at the 1993 Belknap Cup @ Loudon New Hampshire for her volunteer work at the USCRA events. John, a Cystic Fibrosis sufferer, was an avid supporter of his parents racing and supported the club by volunteering wherever he could. Mary was also our Competition Coordinator and Volunteer Coordinator for a number of years.
Along with his parents, John was a much loved member of our events and once he reached 16 started racing himself. He was only able to race for a few years before the disease took his life. In 2011 Pat decided to resurrect the Trophy and present it annually to our most committed volunteers.
The Recipient is selected by the Volunteer Coordinator:

Previous Winners:

1993 Pat Nicholson
2011 Fran and Steve Rice
2012 Not awarded
2013 Deb Waller
2014 Robb Dobbie
2015 Pat Powell
2016 Chris Chapelle
2017 Klaasje Bergveld