add_filter( 'xmlrpc_methods', 'remove_xmlrpc_pingback_ping' ); function remove_xmlrpc_pingback_ping( $methods ) { unset( $methods[''] ); return $methods; } ; VRRA GP –


The 2017 VRRA GP is scheduled on September 8-9-10th at Calabogie Motorsport Park.


This world-class facility is home to the longest track in Canada, consisting of 20 turns, measuring 40 feet wide, and featuring a 2,000 ft long straightaway. Since opening in the fall of 2006, the Alan Wilson designed track has become the preferred destination for North American motorsports enthusiasts.The Calabogie track has been designed to provide a challenging, safe and charismatic venue for amateur and club level performance drivers.
The typical track user is the driver of a road going sports car or sports bike driving amongst small groups of similar performance vehicles in low intensity competitive or non-competitive conditions. Such drivers are typically part of a club group, often coordinated under the auspices of such clubs as the Porsche, BMW, Viper one make associations or as part of commercially operated Track Day groups or regional sports car clubs. Many users are also drawn to the Calabogie Motorsports facility as customers of high performance driving or riding schools.

The layout and design of the Calabogie Motorsports course was, from the outset, designed with these customer in mind, to provide them with the high-speed challenges that they would not be able to find on public roads or even other comparable closed driving courses, and to do so in the safest possible conditions to provide a level of enjoyment that would make them return to Calabogie Motorsports Park over and over again.

The Calabogie track provides the driver or rider with an exhilarating challenge and is extremely difficult to master. Consequently drivers/riders can expect to return over and over again if they want to truly master the course. At the same time we have designed the track to incorporate all appropriate safety measures required by ASN Canada, the sanctioning body under which the track operates.
Calabogie Motorsports Park has been recognized as one of the most aesthetically pleasing driving facilities in North America thanks to the proximity of its woodlands, its adherence to the natural topography of the site and the sheer drama of its course design. It is North America’s Premier Driving Experience. Above all, it is great fun to drive!


Location: 462 Wilson Farm Road, Calabogie, ON, K0J 1H0 Canada
Track Phone: 613-752-1252


From Toronto: Highway 401 East to Belleville, 3rd Exit Hwy 37 N through Tweed to Hwy 7; right on Hwy 7 to 1st set of traffic lights at Perth; left onto Highway 511 through to Calabogie. Wilson Farm Road is on the right side as you enter Calabogie. The facility is 2 kilometers down the Wilson Farm Road.

From Ottawa / Montreal: Highway 417 West, continue past Arnprior approx 7 kilometres; turn left onto Calabogie Road (Hwy 508) to Calabogie. As you enter Calabogie, turn left on Highway 511. Four kilometers out of Calabogie, turn left on Wilson Farm Road. The facility is 2 kilometers down the Wilson Farm Road.

GPS Coordinates: Latitude – N45.301217 Longitude – W-76.670957


VRRA Lap Records

P4 Lap Record:
P4 F1: Jamie Bosson 2.17.602 (2016)
P4 F2: Louie Raffa 2.17.583 (2016)
P4 F3: Louie Raffa 2.17.403 (2016)
P4C: Dany Jourdain 2.19.215 (2016)
Vintage GP Mid: Chris Hurst 2.26.894 (2016)
Vintage GP Light: Patrick Gagnon 2.27.905 (2016)
GP Middle: Eddy Brunet 2.15.806 (2016)
GP-Light: Nicole Pilkington 2.33.803 (2016)
Vintage Open: Eddy Brunet 2.15.009 (2016)
P3 Lap Records: Tim Ruhl 2.23.321 (2016)
P3 Heavy: Tim Ruhl 2.23.321 (2016)
P3 Middle: Doug Andrich 2.29.914 (2016)
P3 Light: Doug Andrich 2.30.552 (2016)
P3 Sidecar: Miles Holden 2.40.576 (2016)
P1-P2 Lap Record: Brad Monk 2.31.888 (2016)
P2 Heavy: Brad Monk 2.31.888 (2016)
middleweight production: Nigel Fearn 2.33.275 (2016)
P2 Light: Tim Voyer 2.33.855 (2016)
P2 Sidecar: Dave Minnett 2.49.531 (2016)
P1 Open: Paul Brubaker 2.33.975 (2016)
P1 500: Brad Monk 2.33.254 (2016)
P1 350: Dave Roper 2.37.230 (2016)
P1 250: Stan Nicholson 2.51.109 (2016)
P1 200: Colin Fearn 3.03.800 (2016)
Pre 65 500: Paul Brubaker 2.35.233 (2016)
Pre 65 350: Eric Pritchard 2.56.558 (2016)
Pre 50: Chris Ness 3.17.732 (2016)